Another Project Long Completed: The Oath!

I posted way way back when I cross stitched the first part of the Green Lantern Oath, and way back, I actually cross stitched the whole thing:

green lantern crossstich

The alignment is obviously a little bit wonky, but I love it anyway. I’ve not yet gotten it framed (I have an idea for making a picture frame but haven’t tried it out yet). I’m proud of my stitching; I don’t cross stitch much, and I’ve never had the patience for those multi-colored-every-five-stitches-change thread projects, so I like coming up with ways to cross stitch words. I’ve got a list of quotes I want to cross stitch eventually, but they always seem to fall to the wayside.

Leave a Reply

