Fall is here! Bring on the arm warmers!

Toasty, easy, and quick.  Kind of like toast, actually.

Toasty, easy, and quick. Kind of like toast, actually.

The temperature’s finally starting to drop around these parts, and my thoughts turned to arm warmers.  I’ve got a collection of very warm and toasty sweaters, but sometimes I just need a little bit of cover-up.  So, while hanging about the comic shop last night and waiting for The Husband the clean up at draft, I started working on some arm warmers.

I wanted something that would be warm but not too heavy, so I chose an openwork stitch pattern that worked up into a really nice texture.  I used the yellow because it’s what I had with me, but I actually have quite a few tops that look great with it [like the purple one in the picture].

They’re a touch loose, but it’s an easy adjustment to make.  They don’t slide off, and they’re warm, so I’ve won the day overall.

And now, because wordpress has a new feature, let’s give it a whirl:

2 responses to “Fall is here! Bring on the arm warmers!

  1. I saw this on craftster and would really like a pattern for these. I’m working on a friend’s birthday gift (actually, her birthday was last tuesday so I’m two days late already) and want to throw in a few more things. If you can’t make up the pattern fast enough, that’s fine, but I would still love to have it!

  2. Pingback: Problems with Pattern Writing: Stitch Counts Make Things Wonky « Gayle Francis Designs

Leave a Reply

