Skirt-Making, step two

Two skeins in; not bad progress

Two skeins in; not bad progress

Progress!  After some measurements and a couple of false starts, I think I’ve got the hold on this skirt.  it looks like the skirt’s going to have a fitted waistband and a slightly bulbous skirt.  I could be completely wrong on the matter.

I’m using Moda Dea Cheerio, and so far it’s working up great.  It’s a soft yarn with the occasional bit of scratch when I run it over my finger.  Luckily, that scratchy feeling has not yet translated to the finished part of the skirt.

As soon as I get enough of the skirt done to cover all the important bits, I’ll post a picture of me wearing it.  I’ve slid it on a couple of times to make sure it’s the proper length and fit, and so far so good.

I think, after this skirt, I may try to knit something, and after that, I’d like to see this same basic skirt worked up in sportweight or with a different stitch pattern.

Leave a Reply

